grayterew.blogg.se

Doom vfr quest 2
Doom vfr quest 2







  1. #DOOM VFR QUEST 2 FULL#
  2. #DOOM VFR QUEST 2 WINDOWS#

Guns/weapons are fantastic too and can be upgraded. Gameplay is just as fast as Doom1-2 and Doom4.

#DOOM VFR QUEST 2 FULL#

And the beholders are breathtakingly awesome! Using FAST full locomotion you'll simply find no better action in VR. And due to limited headset res you'll need to be very close to textures to really see and enjoy them (not easy to enjoy Cyberdemon textures Monster animations are top of the line too, monsters may crawl up pipes and climb stairs to get to you. But again, you need to select "Gritty" rendering to really show the utterly amazing textures. A few years back many games had prerendered intros with worse graphics than Doom VFR in-game graphics. Textures make monsters look simply photo-realistic.

#DOOM VFR QUEST 2 WINDOWS#

Textures are out-of-this-world awesome - you can even see small scratches on windows and metal surfaces. Very important: remember to select "Gritty" rendering - it's so much better and sharper than the blurry "Default" rendering! I did lower anti-aliasing to 1xTAA (couldn't see benefit from higher levels with super-sampling 2.0) and I did a few times observe some pauses with virtual texturing page set to Ultra - so I set that to High (couldn't see any difference, only once in two hours did I notice a pause using High - I guess some texture swapping happened). No missing textures and smooth framerate. I held my breath, purchased Doom VFR and launched the game - and it just worked - perfectly. I'm using Oculus Rift, I'm forcing super-sampling 2.0 on everything (thanks Oculus Tray Tool) and due to compatibility with some older games I'm still using Forceware 385.28. Actually, next to Lone Echo I'm trying hard to think of a better VR game than Doom VFR - and I can't! I don't think that reviews older than Janurepresent this game anymore - Doom VFR is much improved due to full locomotion support and more. Due to bad reviews I waited months before I finally bought this game.









Doom vfr quest 2